“Today Cotton and Clay Interiors worked their magic and made our house “Home”! Love the work they do and highly recommend them!!! They’ve become part of the family!! THANK YOU Aimee and Tracyne!”

Alyson Carpenter 5/9/18

 

“Aimee and Tracyne performed a miracle on my 11 year old daughter’s bedroom. I do not have a decorating bone in my body, but wanted to give my sweet girl a transformed bedroom as a Christmas present. Aimee and Tracyne, did EVERYTHING, picked out a color scheme that was perfect and even worked with the bold wall color. Everything was within our budget. I was truly overwhelmed when I saw what they were able to do…picking out furniture, light fixtures, window treatments, and sweet decorative touches that really captured my daughter’s spirit! There is no recommendation high enough for these talented ladies! ”

Elizabeth Houssain 5/8/18

 

“Tracyne and Aimee have been by my side every step of the way through the construction of our new home. I have loved every choice they’ve made or helped make in this process. I cannot wait to see how it all comes together, and I can’t thank Cotton and Clay enough for their attention to every detail, my tastes, and the best possible choices for my budget and my home. These ladies are ROCK STARS!”

Alyson Carpenter 4/24/18

 

“I find major decorating projects too time consuming and stressful especially when it comes to making purchases that are somewhat “permanent”. So I tend to just put it off, but after living in someone else’s kitchen for 5+ years I was ready for a change…but how to proceed?! Luckily I met these two talented and patient designers who are coaching me through a kitchen update – new backsplash, cabinet doors/drawers, hardware, paint colors, sideboard, lighting and so on while keeping existing tile floor and granite counters. They suggested a much prettier color for my island than the other designer I met with and quickly helped me find a sideboard I’d been looking for without much luck on my own. If you are trying to decide about hiring them, I say go for it. Aimee and Tracyne are friendly and easy to work with. Their quote was reasonable and itemized so I could do it in steps and they have a flexible service from just giving a little advice to purchasing items for you. As with any designers, have some photos or samples of what you like if you already have somewhat of a vision. Tomorrow the cabinet guys arrive for the next step and I can’t wait! Thanks ladies! ”

Michelle Krohn 4/19/18

 

“We are embarking on a kitchen update (granite, backsplash, etc) and Aimee and Tracyne helped me pull the look together. We are debating painting our cabinets, so we picked materials that could go with either cabinet choice! They are so easy to work with and help you pick things that will work for YOUR unique needs! And, sometimes you just need some validation! Highly recommend Cotton & Clay!!! We are so excited!!! Thank you, thank you!”

Heather Peebles White 4/3/18

 

“Tracyne and Aimee have been by my side every step of the way through the construction of our new home. I have loved every choice they’ve made or helped make in this process. I cannot wait to see how it all comes together, and I can’t thank Cotton & Clay enough for their attention to every detail, my tastes, and the best possible choices for my budget and my home. These ladies are ROCK STARS!” 

Alyson Collier Carpenter 3/29/18

 

Tracyene is one of the most talented women I know. She has great taste and a true eye for design. She combines fairy dust, hard work and talent and…”

Virginia Davis 12/19/17

 

” FIVE STARS”

Katie McDill Stover 11/19/2017

 

“Two very talented and creative ladies! Visit the booth and you will agree. ”

Peggy Daugherty 10/8/17

 

“Just went by to look and your pieces are fabulous! I will be back when I have a bit more time”

Wyndie Bell Meyer 10/7/17

 

“Tracyne is a most talented artist/decorator/home stager. She has assisted me with a few projects and will always be my go to person. I’m certain that my home sold in record time because of her staging skills. The realtors were so impressed with her work. They said nothing needed to be done to put this house on the market. It sold in less than a week! She’s professional, reliable and attends to every detail.”

Beverly Linam 5/1/17

 

“Tracyne is awesome and does beautiful work! We have several of her pieces in our home, along with pieces that we owned that she refinished and painted for us. She’s always easy to get a hold of if I need a certain color in her famous boxes or picture frames. I’ve given her boxes as gifts, because so many of my friends have seen mine and love them.”
Sonja Eads 4/16/17

 

“Tracyne worked her magic and completely transformed my house using my existing furniture and wall hangings. She’s got an eye for detail and a great sense of style. It was a super experience and the transformation was incredible. I’d recommend her to anyone and everyone.”

Suzette Daniels 4/11/17

 

“After almost 30 years of marriage, paying for my child’s college and graduate school degrees, decorating my home had been on the back burner for a long time. My house decor felt tired and in bad need of a  new “do”. I called Tracyne to come see what she could do with my decor using mostly my current things. She was wiling and eager, put in lots of creative time, energy and hard work moving things around, hanging art, and redesigning my interiors so they feel new and refreshed. I loved everything she did! Great job, Tracyne, and I highly recommend her!”

Dinah Petree Rhodes 1/27/2017

 

“I don’t even know where to begin! Tracyne is so talented. Our home needed a “refresh” and I had no idea where to begin. I had a closet full of unused decor and lots of things that just seemed out of place. Tracyne really took the time to understand my needs and budget. I wanted to use what I had before buying anything new. She totally blew me away! It felt like I had a house full of new beautiful things but she didn’t have to buy one thing! I could go on and on! It doesn’t hurt that she’s pretty, sweet and so easy to work with either 🙂 I highly recommend her for any decorating projects – big or small! Can’t wait to have her come back.”

Mallory Wilkerson 10/25/16

 

“Tracyne decorated my guest bedroom for me. She took the time to meet with me and look over the room taking measurements, asking my expectations, budget, ideas, etc. When it all came together it just looked stunning! It’s the kind of room you would want to stay in at an upscale hotel. I wanted my quests to feel like they are extra special, because they are, and Tracyne has given me that gorgeous room, while staying on our approved budget! She is very detail oriented and wants YOU to be happy with the final results. Thanks Tracyne!”

Lisa Rayborn Kennard 10/16/15

 

“She transformed my son’s room last summer into something beautiful. He enjoys hanging out with friends in it now. She is amazing. Thanks Traycne.”

Cheryl Frazer Howard 10/15/2015

 

“She definitely has the eye for decorating!!!
Very good taste!!!!”

Terri Dunn Carter 10/5/15

 

“Amazingly talented and creative!! I highly recommend her for small or large decorating jobs. She is so very creative with ANY budget.”

Tamara Watts-Westberry 10/5/15